Writer’s block does have a cure…

If you like to write like I do, I’m sure you have experienced a writer’s block from time to time. It’s the worst thing imaginable and the most traumatic tragedy in once’s life. Now that it’s cured I just came to the fact that I’m really behind in my things, and I was about to pass out. Inspiration is so radical with me. It comes in great amounts and floods my brain, and I could write 10 stories if my fingers were fast enough. Or, the opposite, it forsakes me entirely, and I can barely write my name.

But the cure is so simple. A good sleep, then a nice World Cup fever (and a few tears for my team, which, as usual, didn’t get past the fourth game) and then a good read. A good book always get’s me out of a writer’s block. This time, the hero of this miraculous healing was the great Master Piece of Isaac Asimov, “I Robot”. Wonderful to say the least.

And then, the ultimate strike against my writer’s block was a good movie that brought back inspiration to me. Because, writer’s block can be divided into two kinds. One is lack of will. You simply don’t write because you don’t feel like it. Second is lack of inspiration. And the third (technically) is the combination of both. Well, I can say I had the latter.

After 6 months of writing non-stop, what you definitely need is a good break. But when you spend way too much time on that break, inspiration abandons you. So, after a good read I got my will back. And after “The Lake House” with Keanu Reeves (*drooles*) and Sandra Bullock, after a most wonderful love story, so wonderfully well written, and so wonderfully portrayed, inspiration tends to knock your door. Well, I just had to open.

So, the writer’s back! And with my fics, my stories and my French classes (and the diet, but please don’t talk to me about that) I have a kind of busy summer. I miss school, and I miss my friends (who by the way went on vacations, the bastards). But well, until september when I start college will I get rid of this boredom.

Until then…good-bye

1 Comment

  1. April 8, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    She wouldn’t go until after 4PM, 22 hours after I plopped her into her chair. That left me locked all day, waiting for her whim and killing the plan Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a comment