Writing…beta-reading…reading….vacation!

Well, this is the second post of this page. Technically is the third, because I uploaded an original version of one of my HP fanfiction chapters here. Anyway, right now I’m just hanging around home. I was watching the match Brasil vs France and got the shock of my life earlier when Portugal defeated England. I really wanted them to lose because they defeated Mexico in the first round 😛 but well, now I’m with France. Zidane earned even more admiration than he already had.

Now, life has been boring these last days. I haven’t seen any of my friends lately. The only thing that is “exciting”, and note I’m being sarcastic, is that tomorrow we hold presidential elections. I’m still not allowed to vote, which honestly irritates me, but I’m pendant of everything that’s going on. I’m really worried, because this is THE election that will decide the fate of the country that I live on, and the fate of the times I’m going to begin to live independently. If we go into a crisis again, I’m going to suffer it this time. It is to be worried about, truly.

In other things, I just received some bad news. A friend of mine called Melissa and her husband are leaving this country and moving to Wichita. She’s a great friend and I’ll miss her lots, and wish her the best. I’m glad she can get out of this madhouse, unlike me 😛 but I hope we don’t lose contact.

I guess that’s all for today. I have a lot of work to do, so I’d better be off. My mother is teaching me how to cook, and today she’s giving me one of the most important lessons and one of the most difficult. Likewise, I have to clean my bedroom. OMG, just so much to do and little time and will.

Until the next nut cracks!

Cheerful regards, Naycit.

Leave a comment